By Nick Stamatakis

In a move that may show the way for other cities Florida Parade Committee, considering the excellent performance in this year’s parade in Tarpon Springs, voted 22-7 to retain the same Board for another year.  In the elections meeting, there was a motion from Christos Georgatos, seconded by Roula Papapanos to retain the same Parade Board under President Gus Sisois.  “Our Parade Committee applied transparency and accountability in its fundraising and other processes, and it was rewarded for the successful completion of its tasks”, a member of the board who was present said to us…

Our congratulations!!

Let’s note here that last year a similar process was applied by the Panhellenic Federation of Florida, which also renewed its Board in the same swift manner…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here